Landscape Photography as Fine Art

I wanted to introduce myself. My name is Barry and I am Dorine’s partner here at Brass Frog Photography.

My passion in photography is the world around us. I love photographing landscapes and nature. The beauty that is our world is often over looked as we go about our daily lives. We are living in a fast-paced, technology driven world. You’ve heard the old adage “Stop and smell the roses”. That is what I love to do.

IMG_7953

A landscape does not always need to be just scenery. There are cityscapes, seascapes, anything in the world around us that allows us to photograph where we are so that we can convey our experience in that place.

2016-02-09 17.42.22

CRW_6199-Edit

     I try to capture the scene to portray the emotion I feel when I first come upon it. In your travels look around you, see the world with new eyes. You could see a grand vista,

IMG_7982

or something small yet beautiful. Never forget to also look behind you, or even down at your feet.

IMG_7501

You may never know what you may see.

Thank you.

Barry Rosier

Brass Frog Photography

http://www.brassfrogphotography.com/

Leave a Reply

